Growing Boobs

I remember in fifth or sixth grade, there were a handful of girls who were more developed than the rest. In retrospect, they probably were an A cup, but the very fact that they wore bras at all caught the attention of us flat-chested girls and boob-obsessed boys. But, I saw some of these girls five, six years later, and they were still all A cups, or at the most a modest B. It was like these girls just reached womanhood early and stayed put.

On the other hand, there were also a handful of girls who remained flat at 13, flat at 14, flat at 15, and flat at 16. But miraculously, the summer between 11th and 12th grade, they became DDs. I’m not joking. I’ve seen this happen. Breast-enlargement rumors were flying around school.

I took an entirely different path. I just started growing, and growing, and growing. In fact, I think I was still growing when I was 18 or 19 because I have a distinct memory of buying a jacket freshman year of college that no longer fit across the chest by the time I was a junior.

Now, I don’t know if the busty sixth graders or the flat eleventh graders were aberrations, or if I am, but I’m curious to know what the normal breast growth trajectory is.

-DeeDee

2 responses to “Growing Boobs

  1. I can’t speak for anyone else, and I’m not quite sure what’s considered “normal,” but I went from completely flat-chested to a C cup in the space of about three weeks at age 12 — and I have the stretch mark scars to prove it! I then grew to a D over the next year and now (at age 25) I bounce around between a DD and DDD depending on weight.

    Love the blog!

  2. The summer I turned 14 I suddenly got boobs. In the space of about 2 months I got C cup boobs.

    Since it was the summer between my public Junior High & the private High School I’d gotten a scholarship to, there wasn’t a gaggle of school chums to notice- but my own clutziness with the new additions to my body was frustrating.

Leave a Reply

